My life was an endless Radiohead song

radioheadFrom-The-Basement

If I get old I will not give in
But if I do Remind me of this
Remind me that Once I was free
Once I was cool Once I was me…

You used to be alright what happened?
Did the cat get your tongue?

Did your string come undone?
One by one One by one

It comes to us all
It’s as soft as your pillow

City boys in first class don’t know they’re born little
Someone else is gonna come and clean it up

Born and raised for the job
Someone always does

I wish you’d get up get over
Get up get over and turn the tape off

I am all the days you choose to ignore
S’all wrong S’alright S’alright

Too scared to talk Too scared to try
Too scared to know the reasons why
And all my friends say bye bye
The troubled words of a troubled mind

I try to understand what is eating you
I try to stay awake but it’s 58 hours since I last slept with you…

I get on the train and I just stand about now that I don’t think of you
I keep falling over I keep crushing out
When I see a face like you What am I coming to?
I just don’t know anymore

If you get off your knees
You’ll be out on the breeze

Take a lesson from me
Don’t get stuck on a dream

I feel absolutely nothing
The words are out of ink

The words you know are out of ink
I won’t be around
When you really need me
I can’t sleep
Why can’t someone hold me?
I need warm

My restless body cracks and moans
I won’t have the strength

When you really need me
You want me well come on and break the door down
You want me fucking come on and break the door down
I’m ready

If I get old Remind me of this
That night we kissed and I really meant it
Whatever happens
If we’re still speaking
Pick up the phonePlay me this song

Les commentaires sont fermés.